By browsing on our website, you are agreeing to our cookies policy.

Rwanda Rwanda

Visas on Arrival for Travellers to Rwanda

Effective from January 01, 2018, all travellers to Rwanda, regardless of nationality, will get a 30-day visa on arrival without prior application.

Further to this, on a reciprocal basis, with immediate effect, the country will grant 90-day visas, free of charge, to Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Senegal, the Seychelles and Sao Tomé and Principe.
Rwanda is also introducing a visa waiver for some diplomatic and service passport holders, which will be effective immediately. The countries are Djibouti, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, India, Israel, Morocco and Turkey. A 90-day visa on arrival will also be available for travellers from the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa region, subject to payment of visa fees.

According to Yvonne Makolo, deputy chief executive, corporate affairs, RwandAir, the new visa regulation is also set to increase traffic on Rwanda’s national carrier.